https://mediageo.it/ojs/index.php/archeomatica/issue/feed Archeomatica 2022-12-02T12:38:33+01:00 Renzo Carlucci dir@archeomatica.it Open Journal Systems <p><em>Archeomatica</em> è una nuova rivista multidisciplinare, stampata in Italia, dedicata alla presentazione e alla diffusione di metodologie avanzate, tecnologie emergenti e tecniche per la conoscenza, la documentazione, salvaguardia, conservazione e valorizzazione del patrimonio culturale.</p> https://mediageo.it/ojs/index.php/archeomatica/article/view/1871 Uno strumento per la digitalizzazione e gestione del Patrimonio Culturale nel Parco Archeologico di Paestum e Velia : la piattaforma HERA 2022-12-02T11:51:52+01:00 Gabriel Zuchtriegel gabriel.zuchtriegel@cultura.gov.it Francesco Uliano Scelza francescouliano.scelza@cultura.gov.it Riccardo Auci riccardo@visivalab.com Cristiano Benedetto De Vita cristiano@visivalab.com <p>The digitization of the Cultural Heritage is radically changing places and workers/<br>professionals/operators of the italian cultural system. This process has<br>activated new paths of knowledge and valorization, placing the emphasis on<br>the need to identify innovative tools and methodologies, and to ensure a rationalization<br>of activities of Cultural Institutions. From this point of view,<br>HERA, the digital platform of the Parco Archeologico di Paestum e Velia, is<br>setting new standards for digitization, knowledge and management of the<br>Heritage.</p> 2022-12-02T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Archeomatica https://mediageo.it/ojs/index.php/archeomatica/article/view/1874 Open Science for Archaeology: an up-to-date guide (2022) 2022-12-02T12:33:42+01:00 Paolo Rosati paolo.rosati@uniroma1.it <p>It is possible to ensure this talk into the “Open” philosophy tout-court and not on a specific issue. As it will read, only during the last year did ArcheoFOSS officially bring the “golden road” for its proceeding publication. The paper aims to get the public up to date as a brief guide to speed with Open Access applications and smartly understand the value of Open Access in the research world. The paper consists of four sessions: during the first, titled “The project,” we will recognise the previous situation in ArcheoFOSS publication, and we will define why it was essential to decide to publish from 2020 on all the proceedings in an Open Access way. The second called “Open Access Basics”, shows the fundamental rules to remember when discussing this theme.<br>In the third session, we can find how to “Publish in Open Access”, and the last one, a “Smart introduction in the Wiki-world”, is a practical chapter.</p> 2022-12-02T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Archeomatica https://mediageo.it/ojs/index.php/archeomatica/article/view/1872 Full immersion in Cultural Heritage environments: A new IDEHA for data managing and displaying 2022-12-02T12:05:10+01:00 Luca Bevilacqua luca.bevilacqua@eng.it Bruno Fanini bruno.fanini@cnr.it Nicola Mariniello nicola.mariniello@eng.com Augusto Palombini augusto.palombini@cnr.it Vladimiro Scotto Di Carlo vladimiro.scotto@eng.it Giuseppe Scardozzi giuseppe.scardozzi@cnr.it Antonio Sorgente antonio.sorgente@cnr.it Paolo Vanacore paolo.vanacore@eng.it <p>IDEHA (Innovation for Data Elaboration in Heritage Areas), is a PON project coordinated by CNR, aimed to an open platform for real-time aggregation of Cultural Heritage elements (sites, monuments, etc.) data, and their "packaging" in sets of informations for different targets of outlined public. The main tool conceived for displaying data (spread from different sources: news, digital libraries, IoT, etc.) is an immersive viewer capable of displaying 360° images and videos, all multimedia inserts html5-compatible, and multi-language audio-synthesized messages. Such a tool is presented here. It has been planned thanks to the effort of CNR and Engineering, and will be released in order to become a trigger of further initiatives both commercial and free.</p> 2022-12-02T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Archeomatica https://mediageo.it/ojs/index.php/archeomatica/article/view/1873 Open History Map – Status of the Project 2022-12-02T12:20:45+01:00 Marco Montanari marco.montanari@gmail.com Lucia Marsicano marsicano.lucia88@hotmail.it Raffaele Trojanis marco.montanari@gmail.com Silvia Bernardoni marco.montanari@gmail.com Lorenzo Gigli marco.montanari@gmail.com <p>Open History Map, an open map of the past that was already presented as a<br>concept a few years ago, is now in its first year of functioning infrastructure<br>and collects around 150GB of data from around 90 sources. The platform is<br>open in all of its aspects and enables research groups to create new importers<br>for their own open datasets. In addition to that, OHM enables the visualization<br>of "ephemeral" datasets, i.e. representation of vicinity for historical<br>characters and vehicles, battles and events. The present work will analyze<br>the status of the project and the contributions it is doing to the general DH<br>and PH sector, specifically on source quality management and general cloud<br>first architectures.<br>OHM is based on the collection of open datasets available online. The geographic<br>precision as well as the informational quality varies a lot between<br>sources, research teams, projects. These factors higlight the need of a tool<br>to manage the data quality, which we called OHM Open Data Index, (https://<br>index.openhistorymap.org) where we collect all sources we find and all datasets<br>we import in order to analyze and display the general quality and/or<br>lack of data.<br>The complexity of the infrastructure behind a project such as Open History<br>Map required an original and cloud-first approach, enabling the optimization<br>of every single aspect of the development as well as the deployment and the<br>usage of the system. For this reason a cloud-first approach was used, trying<br>to harness all the features of the most common FLOS software platforms in<br>order to maximize the quality of the final product.</p> 2022-12-02T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Archeomatica https://mediageo.it/ojs/index.php/archeomatica/article/view/1870 Diritto d'autore e Digitale 2022-12-02T11:43:34+01:00 Francesca Salvemini redazionemediageo@gmail.com 2022-12-02T00:00:00+01:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Archeomatica